This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Afghanistan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Afghanistan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan

Spain Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan
Sherpur, Main St. Third Lane Right Kabul Afghanistan
Phone: +93 202 310 405 / 6 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 5 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Afghan and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 1 week, 2 days
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month, 1 week
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Day of Arafa Friday, July 30 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid Al Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 3 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Independence Day Thursday, August 19 2 months
Ashura Sunday, August 29 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Afghanistan?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Afghanistan including and Kabul.

2 - Do Afghan citizens need a visa for Spain?

Afghan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Afghanistan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Afghanistan?

The Spanish representative offices in Afghanistan will be closed in observance of the following Afghan and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Afghanistan

Madrid, Spain time is 3:30 hours behind Kabul, Afghanistan

Kabul, Afghanistan 04:25AMMonday, June 14, 2021
Madrid, Spain 01:55AMMonday, June 14, 2021