This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Afghanistan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Afghanistan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan

Spain Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan
Sherpur, Main St. Third Lane Right Kabul Afghanistan
Phone: +93 202 310 405 / 6 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Afghan and Spanish holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Liberation Day Tuesday, February 15 2 weeks, 5 days
Andalucía Day Monday, February 28 1 month
Balearic Day Tuesday, March 01 1 month
Presidential Inauguration Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 1 week
Father's Day Saturday, March 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Nowrooz Sunday, March 20 1 month, 3 weeks
Nowrooz Holiday Monday, March 21 1 month, 3 weeks
Holy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of San Vincent Ferrer Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Afghanistan?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Afghanistan including and Kabul.

2 - Do Afghan citizens need a visa for Spain?

Afghan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Afghanistan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Afghanistan?

The Spanish representative offices in Afghanistan will be closed in observance of the following Afghan and Spanish holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Liberation Day (AF) Tue, Feb 15, 2022 (2 weeks, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Afghanistan

Madrid, Spain time is 4:30 hours behind Kabul, Afghanistan

Kabul, Afghanistan 12:55PMWednesday, January 26, 2022
Madrid, Spain 09:25AMWednesday, January 26, 2022