This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Bahamas. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Bahamas

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Consulate General in Nassau, Bahamas

Spain Consulate General in Nassau, Bahamas
Lyford Financial Centre, West Building P.O. Box N 7776 Nassau Bahamas
Phone: +1 242 424-7732 (+1 242) 377-0129 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Bahamian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 4 days, 19 hours
Independence Day Saturday, July 10 2 weeks, 6 days
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Emancipation Day Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 2 weeks
National Day of Catalonia Saturday, September 11 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Bahamas?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bahamas including and Nassau.

2 - Do Bahamian citizens need a visa for Spain?

Citizens of Bahamas (holders of regular passports) can travel to Spain for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Spanish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Bahamas?

The Spanish representative offices in Bahamas will be closed in observance of the following Bahamian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (5 days, 6 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Bahamas

Madrid, Spain time is 6:00 hours ahead of Nassau, Bahamas

Nassau, Bahamas 17:52PMFriday, June 18, 2021
Madrid, Spain 23:52PMFriday, June 18, 2021

Cities in Bahamas