This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Bosnia and Herzegovina. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Bosnia and Herzegovina

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Spain Embassy in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Mehmeda Mujezinovica 13A 71000 Sarajevo Bosnia And Herzegovina
Phone: +387 33 584 000 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Bosnian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 4 days, 20 hours
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Hijri New Year Friday, August 20 2 months
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 2 weeks
National Day of Catalonia Saturday, September 11 2 months, 3 weeks
Lady of Aparecida Wednesday, September 15 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Bosnia and Herzegovina?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bosnia and Herzegovina including and Sarajevo.

2 - Do Bosnian citizens need a visa for Spain?

Citizens of Bosnia and Herzegovina (holders of regular passports) can travel to Spain for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Spanish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Bosnia and Herzegovina?

The Spanish representative offices in Bosnia and Herzegovina will be closed in observance of the following Bosnian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (5 days, 1 hour)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Bosnia and Herzegovina

Madrid, Spain time is is same date and time Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina 22:41PMFriday, June 18, 2021
Madrid, Spain 22:41PMFriday, June 18, 2021

Cities in Bosnia and Herzegovina