This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Botswana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Botswana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Consulate General in Gaborone, Botswana

Spain Consulate General in Gaborone, Botswana
Plot No. 5624 Real Estate Office Park Lejara Road Broadhurst Industrial Gaborone Botswana
Phone: +267 391 26 41; +267 390 16 54 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Botswanan and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 4 days, 18 hours
Sir Seretse Khama Day Thursday, July 01 1 week, 4 days
President's Day Tuesday, July 20 1 month
President's Day Holiday Wednesday, July 21 1 month
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Botswana?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Botswana including and Gaborone.

2 - Do Botswanan citizens need a visa for Spain?

Botswanan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Botswana for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Botswana?

The Spanish representative offices in Botswana will be closed in observance of the following Botswanan and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (4 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Botswana

Madrid, Spain time is is same date and time Gaborone, Botswana

Gaborone, Botswana 00:06AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Madrid, Spain 00:06AMSaturday, June 19, 2021

Cities in Botswana