This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Bulgaria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Bulgaria

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Spain Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria

Spain Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria
27, Cheynovo P.O.Box 17 1504 Sofia Bulgaria
Phone: +359 2 943 3620; +359) 2 946 3032 /4 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 22 minutes)

Spain Honorary Consulate in Varna, Bulgaria

Spain Honorary Consulate in Varna, Bulgaria
9000 Varna, 180, Boul. Slivnitsa
Phone: +359 52 91 62 28 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 22 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Bulgarian and Spanish holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Andalucía Day Monday, February 28 1 month
Balearic Day Tuesday, March 01 1 month
Liberation Day Thursday, March 03 1 month
Father's Day Saturday, March 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Holy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Good Friday Sunday, April 17 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Holy Saturday Monday, April 18 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Tuesday, April 19 2 months, 3 weeks
Feast of San Vincent Ferrer Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Bulgaria?

Spain currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Bulgaria including Sofia and Varna.

2 - Do Bulgarian citizens need a visa for Spain?

Citizens of Bulgaria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Spain for "Freedom of movement " without having to apply or obtain a Spanish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Bulgaria?

The Spanish representative offices in Bulgaria will be closed in observance of the following Bulgarian and Spanish holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Andalucía Day (ES) Mon, Feb 28, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Bulgaria

Madrid, Spain time is 1:00 hours behind Sofia, Bulgaria

Sofia, Bulgaria 16:08PMWednesday, January 26, 2022
Madrid, Spain 15:08PMWednesday, January 26, 2022