This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Bulgaria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Bulgaria

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Spain Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria

Spain Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria
27, Cheynovo P.O.Box 17 1504 Sofia Bulgaria
Phone: +359 2 943 3620; +359) 2 946 3032 /4 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 43 minutes)

Spain Honorary Consulate in Varna, Bulgaria

Spain Honorary Consulate in Varna, Bulgaria
9000 Varna, 180, Boul. Slivnitsa
Phone: +359 52 91 62 28 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 43 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Bulgarian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 6 days, 17 hours
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month, 1 week
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Unification Day Monday, September 06 2 months, 2 weeks
Unification Day (in lieu) Tuesday, September 07 2 months, 3 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 3 weeks
National Day of Catalonia Saturday, September 11 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Bulgaria?

Spain currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Bulgaria including Sofia and Varna.

2 - Do Bulgarian citizens need a visa for Spain?

Citizens of Bulgaria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Spain for "Freedom of movement " without having to apply or obtain a Spanish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Bulgaria?

The Spanish representative offices in Bulgaria will be closed in observance of the following Bulgarian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (6 days, 21 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Bulgaria

Madrid, Spain time is 1:00 hours behind Sofia, Bulgaria

Sofia, Bulgaria 02:17AMThursday, June 17, 2021
Madrid, Spain 01:17AMThursday, June 17, 2021