This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Burkina Faso. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Burkina Faso

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Consulate General in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

Spain Consulate General in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Avenue J.F. Kennedy Koulouba Next To Cote D'Ivoire Embassy Ouagadougou Burkina Faso
Phone: +226 5033 1632 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 55 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Burkinese and Spanish holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Andalucía Day Monday, February 28 1 month
Balearic Day Tuesday, March 01 1 month
Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 1 month, 1 week
Father's Day Saturday, March 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Holy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Day Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of San Vincent Ferrer Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Castile and León Community Day Saturday, April 23 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Burkina Faso?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Burkina Faso including and Ouagadougou.

2 - Do Burkinese citizens need a visa for Spain?

Burkinese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Burkina Faso for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Burkina Faso?

The Spanish representative offices in Burkina Faso will be closed in observance of the following Burkinese and Spanish holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Andalucía Day (ES) Mon, Feb 28, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Burkina Faso

Madrid, Spain time is 1:00 hours ahead of Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso 09:05AMWednesday, January 26, 2022
Madrid, Spain 10:05AMWednesday, January 26, 2022

Cities in Burkina Faso