This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Costa Rica. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Costa Rica

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in San Jose, Costa Rica

Spain Embassy in San Jose, Costa Rica
Calle 32 (Entre Paseo Colón Y Avenida Segunda) Apartado De Correos: 10150 1000 San José Costa Rica
Phone: +506 22 22 19 33 / 57 45 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Costa Rican and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. Anthony Sunday, June 13 0 minutes
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 1 week, 2 days
Guanacaste Day Sunday, July 25 1 month, 1 week
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Virgin of Los Angeles Day Monday, August 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 3 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Costa Rica?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Costa Rica including and San Jose.

2 - Do Costa Rican citizens need a visa for Spain?

Citizens of Costa Rica (holders of regular passports) can travel to Spain for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Spanish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Costa Rica?

The Spanish representative offices in Costa Rica will be closed in observance of the following Costa Rican and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. Anthony (ES) Sun, Jun 13, 2021 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Costa Rica

Madrid, Spain time is 8:00 hours ahead of San Jose, Costa Rica

San Jose, Costa Rica 18:15PMSunday, June 13, 2021
Madrid, Spain 02:15AMMonday, June 14, 2021