This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Spain Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Botswana Street P.O. Box 2312 Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Phone: (+251) 11 122 25 44 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Ethiopian and Spanish holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Andalucía Day Monday, February 28 1 month
Balearic Day Tuesday, March 01 1 month
Victory of Adwa Wednesday, March 02 1 month
Father's Day Saturday, March 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Holy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Ethiopian Good Friday Sunday, April 17 2 months, 2 weeks
Ethiopian Easter Tuesday, April 19 2 months, 3 weeks
Feast of San Vincent Ferrer Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Castile and León Community Day Saturday, April 23 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Spain?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Ethiopia?

The Spanish representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and Spanish holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Andalucía Day (ES) Mon, Feb 28, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Ethiopia

Madrid, Spain time is 2:00 hours behind Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 17:36PMWednesday, January 26, 2022
Madrid, Spain 15:36PMWednesday, January 26, 2022

Cities in Ethiopia