This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Honduras. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Honduras

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Spain Embassy in Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Calle Santander, 801 Colonia Matamoros Apartado De Correos: 3221 Tegucigalpa, D.C. Honduras
Phone: +504 2236 68 75; +504 2236 68 65 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Honduran and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 6 days, 18 hours
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month, 1 week
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 3 weeks
National Day of Catalonia Saturday, September 11 2 months, 3 weeks
Independence Day Wednesday, September 15 2 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Honduras?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Honduras including and Tegucigalpa.

2 - Do Honduran citizens need a visa for Spain?

Citizens of Honduras (holders of regular passports) can travel to Spain for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Spanish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Honduras?

The Spanish representative offices in Honduras will be closed in observance of the following Honduran and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Honduras

Madrid, Spain time is 8:00 hours ahead of Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Tegucigalpa, Honduras 16:38PMWednesday, June 16, 2021
Madrid, Spain 00:38AMThursday, June 17, 2021

Cities in Honduras