This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Iran. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Iran

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Tehran, Iran

Spain Embassy in Tehran, Iran
Darrous, Boulevard Shahrzad Shadi Street, Abbas Asadi Street, 10 Tehran Iran
Phone: +98 21.225.68. 681 / 2 / 3 / 4 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Iranian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 4 days, 20 hours
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid-e-Ghadir Sunday, August 08 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Tasoua Hosseini Saturday, August 28 2 months, 1 week
Ashoura Sunday, August 29 2 months, 1 week
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Iran?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iran including and Tehran.

2 - Do Iranian citizens need a visa for Spain?

Iranian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Iran for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Iran?

The Spanish representative offices in Iran will be closed in observance of the following Iranian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (4 days, 22 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Iran

Madrid, Spain time is 3:30 hours behind Tehran, Iran

Tehran, Iran 01:26AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Madrid, Spain 22:56PMFriday, June 18, 2021