This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Iraq. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Iraq

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq

Spain Embassy in Baghdad, Iraq
Hay Al Mansur Dis. 609, Street 3, House 1 P.O. Box 2072 Baghdad Iraq
Phone: +964 790 675 6906 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Iraqi and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 4 days, 19 hours
Republic Day Wednesday, July 14 3 weeks, 3 days
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al-Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al-Adha Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Islamic New Year Friday, August 20 2 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Iraq?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iraq including and Baghdad.

2 - Do Iraqi citizens need a visa for Spain?

Iraqi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Iraq for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Iraq?

The Spanish representative offices in Iraq will be closed in observance of the following Iraqi and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (4 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Iraq

Madrid, Spain time is 1:00 hours behind Baghdad, Iraq

Baghdad, Iraq 00:48AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Madrid, Spain 23:48PMFriday, June 18, 2021