This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Kazakhstan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Kazakhstan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Almaty, Kazakhstan

Spain Embassy in Almaty, Kazakhstan
Microdistrito Koktem-3, 21 Malinovoe Pole, Building 12 Almaty 050040 Kazakhstan
Phone: +7 727 259 6800 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 14 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Kazakhstani and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 6 days, 17 hours
Capital City Day Tuesday, July 06 2 weeks, 4 days
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month, 1 week
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Constitution Day (in lieu) Tuesday, August 31 2 months, 2 weeks
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Kazakhstan?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kazakhstan including and Almaty.

2 - Do Kazakhstani citizens need a visa for Spain?

Kazakhstani citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Kazakhstan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Kazakhstan?

The Spanish representative offices in Kazakhstan will be closed in observance of the following Kazakhstani and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (6 days, 18 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Kazakhstan

Madrid, Spain time is 4:00 hours behind Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan

Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan 05:46AMThursday, June 17, 2021
Madrid, Spain 01:46AMThursday, June 17, 2021