This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Malaysia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Malaysia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Spain Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Office Suite E-12-02 Level 12, East Wing The Icon, Nº 1 Jalan 1/68F Off Jalan Tun Razak 50400 Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
Phone: +60 3 2162 0261; +60 3 2163 0261 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 44 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Malaysian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 6 days, 17 hours
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 1 week, 2 days
George Town Heritage Day Wednesday, July 07 3 weeks, 1 day
Birthday of the Governor of Penang Sunday, July 11 3 weeks, 5 days
Birthday of the Raja of Perlis Saturday, July 17 1 month
Sarawak Day Thursday, July 22 1 month, 1 week
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month, 1 week
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Arafat Day Friday, July 30 1 month, 2 weeks
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Malaysia?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malaysia including and Kuala Lumpur.

2 - Do Malaysian citizens need a visa for Spain?

Citizens of Malaysia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Spain for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Spanish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Malaysia?

The Spanish representative offices in Malaysia will be closed in observance of the following Malaysian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (MY) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (6 days, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Malaysia

Madrid, Spain time is 6:00 hours behind Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 07:16AMMonday, June 14, 2021
Madrid, Spain 01:16AMMonday, June 14, 2021