This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Mozambique. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Mozambique

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique

Spain Embassy in Maputo, Mozambique
Rua Damiâo De Gois, 347 Caixa Postal 1331 Maputo Mozambique
Phone: +258 21 49 20 25 / 27 / 30 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 45 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Mozambican and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 1 week, 2 days
Independence Day Friday, June 25 1 week, 3 days
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month, 1 week
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 3 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Victory Day Tuesday, September 07 2 months, 3 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 3 weeks
National Day of Catalonia Saturday, September 11 2 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Mozambique?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mozambique including and Maputo.

2 - Do Mozambican citizens need a visa for Spain?

Mozambican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Mozambique for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Mozambique?

The Spanish representative offices in Mozambique will be closed in observance of the following Mozambican and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Mozambique

Madrid, Spain time is is same date and time Maputo, Mozambique

Maputo, Mozambique 02:15AMMonday, June 14, 2021
Madrid, Spain 02:15AMMonday, June 14, 2021

Cities in Mozambique