This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Tanzania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Tanzania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Spain Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
99 B Kinondoni Road P.O. Box 842 Dar-Es-Salaam Tanzania
Phone: +255 22 266 60 18; +255 22 266 60 19 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 3 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Tanzanian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 6 days, 17 hours
Saba Saba Day Wednesday, July 07 2 weeks, 5 days
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month, 1 week
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Haj Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Haj Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Nane Nane (Farmer's) Day Sunday, August 08 1 month, 3 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 4 weeks
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Tanzania?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tanzania including and Dar es Salaam.

2 - Do Tanzanian citizens need a visa for Spain?

Tanzanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Spain. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Spain in Tanzania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Tanzania?

The Spanish representative offices in Tanzania will be closed in observance of the following Tanzanian and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. John the Baptist (ES) Thu, Jun 24, 2021 (6 days, 21 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Tanzania

Madrid, Spain time is 1:00 hours behind Dodoma, Tanzania

Dodoma, Tanzania 02:57AMThursday, June 17, 2021
Madrid, Spain 01:57AMThursday, June 17, 2021