This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Uruguay. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Spain Embassy and Consulates in Uruguay

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Spain Embassy in Montevideo, Uruguay

Spain Embassy in Montevideo, Uruguay
Calle Libertad, 2738 Montevideo Uruguay
Phone: +598 2 708 60 10 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Spain may close on the following Uruguayan and Spanish holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Artigas' Birthday Saturday, June 19 0 minutes
Feast of St. John the Baptist Thursday, June 24 4 days, 20 hours
Constitution Day Sunday, July 18 4 weeks
St. James' Day Sunday, July 25 1 month
Day of Cantabria Institutions Wednesday, July 28 1 month, 1 week
Eid El Kebir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Our Lady of Africa Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, August 28 2 months, 1 week
Ceuta Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Feast of Our Lady of Victories Wednesday, September 08 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Spanish Embassies/Consulates are there in Uruguay?

Spain currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uruguay including and Montevideo.

2 - Do Uruguayan citizens need a visa for Spain?

Citizens of Uruguay (holders of regular passports) can travel to Spain for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Spanish visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Spanish embassies in Uruguay?

The Spanish representative offices in Uruguay will be closed in observance of the following Uruguayan and Spanish holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Artigas' Birthday (UY) Sat, Jun 19, 2021 (6 hours, 22 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Spain vs Uruguay

Madrid, Spain time is 5:00 hours ahead of Montevideo, Uruguay

Montevideo, Uruguay 17:38PMFriday, June 18, 2021
Madrid, Spain 22:38PMFriday, June 18, 2021